jump to navigation

Fusion means a little of the East and something of the West July 18, 2007

Posted by asianpixmen in Food, Malaysia, Places.
trackback

gary1.jpg

gary2.jpg

gary3.jpg

For some time now, I have had aural encounters with Kim Gary. I kept hearing that name from my daughter.

She would praise Kim Gary to culinary heaven. So one evening, to put an end to all the curiosity that has been created over this “person”, I made a journey to The Curve in Mutiara Damansara.

Somewhere on the first floor of The Curve food section is a Kim Gary outlet. I had to wait a couple of minutes before gaining entry into the eatery because all the tables were taken up. The clients were mostly young people.

  The rule of thumb told me that if a place is that crowded, then the dishes can’t be that bad. Anyway, orders were place and soon enough the dishes came. The plates were big, so were the bowls.

  For a few minutes back there, I thought perhaps that was a marketing strategy by the Kim Gary staff. Perhaps it was, too. Anyway, the food was not bad. The atmosphere was great and service was quick.

  Most important of all, the prices were not heart-stopping and the place was clean. Frankly, I prefer hawker fare but this being KL, sometimes we have to keep up with the trendsetters.

  Still, meeting and partaking of Kim Gary’s fusion culinary items were an education itself. I welcome all that could teach me a little more about other people’s eating habits.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

