jump to navigation

My kingdom for some dim sum October 5, 2007

Posted by asianpixmen in Culture, Food, Malaysia, People, Places.
trackback

dimsum.JPG

Every normal Chinese I know loves dim sum. If he says he doesn’t like dim sum, scratch his name off your friendship list.

Dim sum must surely be one of the greatest culinary creations ever to come out of China. I don’t care what others say about this dish but I love it to death. Some of my foreign friends would gladly give an arm and a leg to have a couple of small plates of dim sum.

And if they must, they would give that arm and that leg, too! I have been in an almost eternal quest to find some of the finest dim sum in Malaysia. So far, I have found quite a number. It makes me salivate even as I write these lines. Just goes to show what a hungry person I am.

But honestly, what would a Chinese restaurant be if it can’t boast of its wide range of delicious dim sum. Restaurants of Chinese origin have seen their businesses rise and fall on the reputation of their dim sum.

Comments»

1. roryobece - October 31, 2007

You don’t really need or want that lifestyle, it might hurt y’all slowly more…….Just tell him you
don’t wanna repeat something your not too proud of z7uas.

2. The shopaholic - November 27, 2009

I love Dim sums. If only we found the finest Dim sums in the US. At least where I live in the east coast. Maybe Manhattan will have them but that’ll probably cost me my arm and leg!

3. The shopaholic - November 27, 2009

p.s- I’m not even Chinese!


Leave a Reply

