jump to navigation

Rolling down the river…. October 9, 2007

Posted by asianpixmen in Activities, Malaysia, Places.
trackback

kselangor.JPG

When you are a teeny-weeny toddler, everything appears oversized to you. I was like that on those occasions when I was staring at the humungous hull of a fishing boat.

Thus began a lifelong love affair with boats. Now and then, I find myself at the river mouth or at some fishing village staring at these fishing vessels.

Gone are those days when I would stare in awe at those wooden hulls, but still the fascination is there. I guess those yesterday memories are hard to erase.

But truth be told, fishing villages and sluggish ageing fishing vessels have a certain old world charm. Some of us (me included) still dream of going faraway on a slow boat to somewhere, maybe Mandalay!

Comments»

1. Sportfishing Tackle and Marine Electronics - January 5, 2010

do you have marine electronics?


Leave a Reply

