jump to navigation

Baby Krishna blesses all in his presence November 1, 2007

Posted by asianpixmen in Culture, India, Malaysia, People, Places.
trackback

deepa1.jpg

A couple of days ago, I was at the Deepavali Carnival at KL Sentral. As usual, there were about 150 stalls offering all kinds of items, handicraft and food for customers and visitors.

I love being part of the Festival of Lights. This celebration is a reminder to us all, regardless of race, creed or religion that life is meant to be one long joyous journey.

I passed by a booth during my visit and was happily ushered into a stall that has a framed picture of the Lord Baby Krishna. After some discreet inquiries, the person said Krishna blesses all who come before him with sincerity and kindness.

 Since the divine exists in all forms, I was glad I was invited in. Ringing the bell that hung overhead and circulating the lit oil lamp seven times clockwise brought a smile to my face. It was a good occasion, and I am sure Lord Krishna meant it to be that way for everybody, regardless of race, creed or religion.

Leave a Reply

