jump to navigation

Get a load of this crab! December 11, 2007

Posted by asianpixmen in Culture, Food, Malaysia, Places.
trackback

 softshell-crab2.jpg

How many people get a chance to taste one of life’s finest culinary pleasures. That opportunity dropped on my mouth not so long ago when I dined on the famous soft-shell crab.

My friend who’s not accustomed to such fine dining, unconsciously dug out the contents in the shell and gobbled up the whole lot.

I was a bit cautious and watched what the others at the table were doing. Sometimes my hillbilly ways pays off. That time, it did. When I saw the others were chewing on the shell as well, I followed suit.

Well, what do you know? The whole crab should be eaten in toto. It was a marvellous discovery. So next time, somebody offers to treat you to a softshell crab meal, grab the chance!

Comments»

1. shennydenny - December 12, 2007

That looks delicious but I have a thing about eating something that resembles what it was before it was dinner.

2. asianpixmen - December 16, 2007

Try it, shennydenny and get back to me!

3. Hanie - December 28, 2007

Oh my…its been a long time since I bite into these succulent , crunchy crabs! Looks yummy!

I stumbled upon this blog and love what I saw so far, so Im linking you guys back to my place! H

4. asianpixmen - December 30, 2007

Glad to meet you, Hanie. Have a good day. May your place be more successful than mine.


Leave a Reply

