jump to navigation

Knife shop in Shilin, Taiwan March 10, 2008

Posted by asianpixmen in Activities, Craft, Other Countries, Places, Taiwan.
trackback

taiwan-knives.jpg

I am one of those hobbyists who has got more than one hobby. One of my favourites is knives! Women normally give me that “Top Most Wanted” stare whenever they find out that I am a knife collector.

But it’s just a hobby. In fact, it is a very enjoyable one as far as I am concerned. Anyway, I managed to track down one shop dedicated solely to blades in this place called Shilin, in the heart of Taipei. Shilin, by the way, is better known for its night market or pasar malam (in our own lingo).

So when I walked into this knife shop, I almost cried with joy. So many knives, so little money. And the proprietor refused to take credit cards. I think he must have been conned before but I am good for every ringgit I spend. Anyway, he wouldn’t budge and I couldn’t magically conjure more cash than I needed.

Luckily, a friend of mine had some extra cash with him, so I did manage to buy one folder and had to leave the shop almost in tears because I couldn’t take home that handsome damascus knife that made me salivate! Next time, I swore to myself, before I left the shop.

Comments»

1. Alexander Lundberg - November 1, 2008

Awsome!
I tried find that shop, but shilin is big and crowded. You wouldn’t happen to have an address?

2. NIRBHAY PARIHAR - December 2, 2008

HALLO
CAN YOU BUY MY ITEM?
I AM MAKE DAMASCUS ITEM MOT ARE KNIFE AND BLADE \.
THANK YOU
BEST REGARD
NIRBHAY PARIHR

3. NIRBHAY PARIHAR - December 2, 2008

HALLO

4. Francis - February 5, 2009

Where can I find such knife shop in Malaysia.

5. Abhimanyu - April 29, 2011

This is really great Knife.. i like this

6. James - July 19, 2012

I have some Japanese swords for sale (Japanese, not sharpened)


Leave a Reply

