jump to navigation

All the time to stand and stare… March 30, 2008

Posted by asianpixmen in Activities, Malaysia, People, Places.
trackback

bored-kid.jpg

Have you ever noticed that young children have this terrible urge to stare and look at nothing for hours? Well, I caught this boy on my camera at one of the seafood restaurants in Pasir Penambang in Kuala Selangor.

I guess he must be the son of the cook or something like that. His behaviour reminded me very much of myself when I was his age. Back in those non-Internet days, little kids in my neighbourhood like to stare at trees, the rain, the butterfly on a leave or like sparrows on the edge of the roof.

We are very observant and our mums just loved our inactivity. It helped the mothers to hold on to their sanity, otherwise we will be running around the house yelling our heads off!

I guess the environment and the times have not altered much the mindsets of kids. How times have changed. I am sure modern parents are not exactly thrilled by the fact that their little kids now ask for laptops, designer clothes and overseas holidays.

Our generation was less demanding. Basically, we had nobody to compare with.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

