jump to navigation

The route to Ramadan and Raya August 12, 2008

Posted by asianpixmen in Culture, Food, Malaysia, People, Places.
trackback

The famous line appears again at this time of the year: “What? It’s August going on to September again?”

I clearly remember it was Ramadan around this time last year. In about three weeks, the Ramadan begins. Last year, I was right there together with some corporate friends at the One World (One Utama) Hotel.

We were enjoying some buka puasa dishes. There were so many that I suddenly developed a “fullness” in my tummy. That’s what food overload does to a person. But being the brave soul I was, I bravely soldiered on and ate a little bit here and there.

No need to believe me. I have the belly to prove it!!

Comments»

1. Restaurants Malaysia - August 28, 2008

the puasa festival is coming again . !


Leave a Reply

